#CravingsAtTheNorthWing FOOD MARKET

#CravingsAtTheNorthwing

MRS. A

Last July 14 (which was my birthday, by the way *wink*), my co-bloggers Vince, Liz, Mommy Tere, Jexx, Jodivie, John, Gem, Pau and I were invited to sample the food sold at that weekend’s #CravingsAtTheNorthwing food market located at SM Lanang’s Fountain Court.

This Weekend Food Market, organized by Manic Nightnings, was able to squeeze in a lot of tenants despite the area’s limited space. (If you’re familiar with SM Lanang Premier’s Fountain Court, you would have an idea how limited the space is). It was impressive that despite the area, Manic Nightnings was able to transform it into a very Instagrammable chill out area and was made fun for all.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC

nightly musical entertainment on this stage

SONY DSC

okay so don’t mind my ridiculous pose. Check out the fountain court’s transformation

SONY DSC

colorful bean bag chairs and low rise tables for chilling.

SONY DSC

See how beautiful the place is.

IMG_0877

Photo by JOWE POSADAS

Now let’s move on to the food.

These are just some of the food that we were able to try out

SONY DSC

cool desserts from Swirls

SONY DSC

Chocolate Egg Waffle

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Juices from Tita Rositas

IMG_0947

I love the Pink Pomelo juice at Tita Rositas. Photo by JOWE POSADAS.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Vietnamese Pizza from Viet Cafe

SONY DSC

Empanadas from Fat Boy’s Kitchen

SONY DSC

…and last but not the least is my personal favorite – GLORIOUS NACHOS from PERCH for only Php 190.

SONY DSC

I’m not really a nachos fan and sometimes I don’t even understand Mr. A why he loves nachos so much. But for the first time in my life, I FELL IN LOVE WITH NACHOS. Like seriously, this is the MOTHER OF ALL NACHOS! I love how the cheese and beef is still hot and melted while being placed on top of the nachos. Some people might say that it has just too much cheese but as for me, it’s perfect! It’s just… gosh I can’t even put into words how I am madly in love with this. Glorious Nachos indeed!

Food Markets are starting to become a thing nowadays especially here in Davao and I know for a fact that there will be more for this year. I can’t wait to spend my date nights there again and try out the various food offerings of the weekend food market.

Leave a Reply

