PASALUBONG | GIGI GAERLAN CUSTAROONS (GIGI’S CUSTAROONS)

MR. A

pasalubong

I was away for a month for training in Manila. A few days before I returned Davao, my co-trainees and I went to Greenhills (since our hotel is located just in front of it) in search for the perfect pasalubong to bring home to our loved ones in our respective cities.

SONY DSC

One of my female colleagues already had one pasalubong in mind – CUSTAROONS. Upon checking google, we found out that a popular custaroons brand call GIGI’S CUSTAROONS has a branch in Greenhills. So we all went there to look for it. And alas, we found it! It was located at the Ground Floor.

The word custaroons is coined by Gigi Gaerlan, giving her clients the best of both worlds of custard and macaroons.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

I’m not a huge fan of sweets but upon my first bite, I instantly became a fan. I called Mrs. A and asked her if she was familiar with custaroons and she said that she already tried before and said she was also a huge fan of it. So it was settled then, the custaroons are coming with me to Davao City.

The lady there said that custaroons are a combination of custard and macaroons which we are all familiar with.  The custaroons, upon first bite, are really soft and chewy and it literally melts in your mouth. The smell of it is very mouthwatering and every bite makes you want to eat more.

I got a box of 30 that contains Original Flavored Custaroons and Cheese Flavored Custaroons. I personally prefer the Original Flavored ones while Mrs. A like the Cheese Flavored ones more since she loves cheese as much as she loves me. Kidding.

So if you’re looking for a unique and very yummy pasalubong from Manila, I recommend GIGI GAERLAN CUSTAROONS. My wife was happy with my pasalubong. I’m sure your love ones will love the custaroons too. The price is Php 285 for 15 pieces and around Php 500 for 30 pieces. You get to save more if you buy 30 pieces.

Aside from Greenhills Promenade, here are the other places GIGI’S CUSTAROONS can be bought

St. Pio Chapel Compound
U.P. Town Center
Robinson’s Magnolia
Century City Mall Makati
Alabang Town Center
Ayala Malls The 30th
SM City BF Parañaque
SM City East Ortigas
SM Mall of Asia
SM Mega Fashion Hall
SM North EDSA-The Block
Leave a Reply

