SATURDATE | DESSERTS BUFFET AT REAL CONFECTIONS CAKES & PASTRIES

MRS. A

SONY DSC

SWEETS OVERLOAD

DOLCE VITA!

(Italian for sweet life)

I happen to be one of those individuals who is a sucker for sweets. I guess I got this from my mom who has a sweet tooth and loves cakes and ice cream as much as I do. Give me anything with cream cheese, caramel and sugar on it, then we can be the best of friends.

Since Mr. A was still out of town, I decided to take myself out on a date (lol) and try out the sweets buffet at one of the newest cafes in town – REAL CONFECTIONS CAKES AND PASTRIES.

SONY DSC

The place may be new in town but I bet many Davaoeños are already familiar with Real Confections thanks to the man behind it, Mr. Rechie Elizalde. Rechie started baking in the year 2012 while he was looking for a job. Since he didn’t want any idle time, he made himself busy by baking and earned from this as well. Later on, he decided to pursue baking and dedicated most of his time in bettering his craft while earning at the same time. Hence, the birth of REAL CONFECTIONS in 2013.

Since then, Rechie gained so many sukis (loyal customers) thanks to his talent for making the tastiest sweet treats in town. I, personally, am one of his loyal customers as I always buy from him and just pick my orders up at Kitchen Pantry, a baking supplies shop located at Villa-Abrille Street, Davao City. My personal favorite is the OREO CHEESECAKE COOKIES – the sweetness of the cookies is just what my taste buds were looking for – and I also love their Buy 1 Take 1 brownies that I give as gifts to family and friends.

Rechie, together with his friends namely Datu Rejemil P. Mahadali, Al Hajj and Hja Dewy B. Habil, wanted to take the home-based business to the next level by putting up a cafe, bringing the name Real Confections with them and the birth of one of Davao’s newest Instagrammable places.

SONY DSC

 

THE INTERIORS

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

Like what I previously mentioned, the place is top-notch INSTAGRAMMABLE. The Medieval theme of the place is something new in Davao and gives that out of the country vibe when chilling on the second floor.

The main designer behind all this is also one of the business partners, Mr. Datu Rejemil. The partner owners agreed to have this as their theme because this is something that does not go out of style. They also want the place to be photo worthy. They definitely succeeded in that particular aspect.

THE FOOD

Since I went there during their 1st month anniversary, they had a Desserts Buffet and I was able to try new sweet offerings on top of my usual past orders. For only Php 195, I got to try each delightful sweet on their buffet table. Grabe ka sulit!

SONY DSC

Don’t be greedy

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Mango Float

SONY DSC

Leche Flan

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Ube Macapuno Cheesecake, Strawberry Cheesecake, Matcha Cream Cheesecake and Blueberry Cheesecake

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

Ensaymadas and Cinnamon Rolls

It was my first time to try the Ensaymadas and the Cinnamon Rolls. I honestly can’t put to words how awesome those tasted like so I’ll just say that they were a BIG THUMBS UP for me.

MENU

SONY DSCSONY DSC

Aside from desserts, they also serve hot drinks, ice cream shakes and pasta at the cafe. I have yet to try the pastas. I’ll reserve that one when Mr. A gets back and also for another blog post.

Prices are indeed very affordable and definitely within the budget. Even the cakes are not overpriced at all and yet, the taste is just superb. SUPER THUMBS UP!

REAL CONFECTIONS CAKES AND PASTRIES is located at Door 4, Asaje Building, Mabini Street fronting Stockbridge International School, Davao City

They are open from Mondays to Sundays at 11:30 am to 10:00 pm

You can check their Facebook account HERE for orders and reservations.

Leave a Reply

