SUNDATE | HABI AT KAPE

MRS. A

SUNDATE

Tucked inside Abreeza’s Corporate Center is an open spaced Café that serves Filipino Kakanin and one of Davao’s best products – Cacao Tsokolate.

HABI AT KAPE has been around for a while but it was our first time to check the place out since our friend’s fiancé was in town. We wanted to give him a truly Davao merienda experience and that place was the perfect venue for the occasion.

INTERIORS

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

The place presents a very local ambiance thanks to the wooden furniture and dark colored decorations. Habi at Kape maintained its theme with the color schemes of the place which was, for me, obviously well thought of by the management.

FOOD

What we loved about this place aside from the ambiance is its Merienda Buffet every Friday to Sunday (2-5pm) which only costs 200 pesos.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Their Buffet Station

SONY DSC

Palabok

SONY DSC

Biko

SONY DSC

Suman with Tsokolate

SONY DSC

More Kakanin

 

I was honestly impressed with their merienda buffet. Why? Because they didn’t taste bland at all. I was expecting that for 200 pesos, I would get what I paid for, but I was wrong. All the food that was served during the merienda buffet were rich in flavor and taste, especially the Palabok. I am a palabok fan and this one indeed fit my standards. Another favorite of mine in the merienda buffet is the suman with tsokolate, which I kept on refilling my plate with. As for the drinks, each person only has to choose between free flowing coffee or cucumber lime juice.

Aside from their merienda buffet, they also have other delicacies waiting to be tried and loved by their customers. I’m actually eyeing on  their Ube Cheese Cake, which I will try when I visit their cafe again.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

MENU

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

HABI AT KAPE did not disappoint at all. And I made the right decision in bringing a friend from out of town to try this place. If you have guests coming from outside Davao City or you are one and want to try something that’s TRULY DAVAO, this is the right place for you.

Habi At Kape is located at the Third Level of Abreeza Mall’s Corporate Center. You may contact them at (082) 327 1564. You can check out their Facebook Page by clicking HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

